top of page
hi!.png
  • Nikki

Nicole Crank: Flourish, A Women’s Conference

Here’s a quick- but needed post.

About a month ago, I attended my weekly Sunday service at my beloved Rescue Community Church.I am so thankful that my pastors put together external activities for us to attend and participate in, in order to grow our faith. So, when they said RCC was giving us the opportunity to attend a women's conference with Nicole Crank, I didn't want to pass it up.

Before I lose you completely, whether you are male or female, I think it is very important to explore yourself spiritually- no matter what you believe in. I believe there is a "driving force" in all of us, and it is up to us to figure out what that driving force is.

For YEARS, I can remember quite specific instances-where I could recall saying to myself "Wow, this is so weird, what are the chances?", or running home to tell my mom, "Mom you will never believe this.... I saw this happen, and then ten minutes later, I saw it again..... and again." Some of the instances are too weird to put into details, but you can bet I started to write them down in my notes section on my phone.

About two years ago, I started looking for answers and evidence. I started getting curious as to why I was the only one aware of these coincidences? Why could I connect the dots? Why wasn't anyone else as ecstatic as I was? I started to explore and understand "coincidences", "manifestation", "psychic abilities" ( no, I do not think I am psychic at all, but yes- I do think it is possible for some to be psychic). I started to just believe that something was pulling me in a direction, I didn't quite know what it was, but every once in a while, I felt a tug almost telling me to "look over here", "be aware of that swan in the book you just read about self awareness," little did I know- I would come to see black swans everywhere. Do you know how rare it is to see a black swan? I saw one immediately after reading a chapter with a powerful S.W.A.N acronym ... not only did I see a real live black swan at the lake next to my house... but I kept seeing swan symbols til this day. Call me crazy- so be it, but I know its not just a coincidence.

I took these so called "coincidences" as a sign. A sign I was on the right path. A sign I was where I needed to be. I still don't really know the true exact purpose of these signs, other than being super aware of my surroundings & making meaningful connections, but after digging deeper and listening to other people's experiences with "coincidences," and hearing Nicole Crank speak at Flourish, I have a clearer idea.

This weekend, I attended Flourish, A Woman's Conference #flourishconf by Pastor Nicole Crank. She is like the Joanna Gaines of living in your truth, and storytelling. She spoke tid-bits about her life story and experiences. Some of her content really resonated with me.


Below are some key notes I jotted down while in the conference that just clicked with me:


1. “You gotta show up, but you don’t have to fight”- Nicole Crank

Show up to that meeting, that job interview. Stand up against that bully. Stand up against cancer, against COVID. You don't have to fight. Trust and have faith that the battle is already won. What kind of trust does it take, to walk down the "front line" and think you might get rejected, get injured, there's a good probability you might not come out alive. God already has your back. He already has your plan figured out. Faith, & god honors faith.

The lord himself goes before you and will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged” Deuteronomy 31:8

2. Expect something good. Too often when someone says “omg,” we expect something bad is about to happen.

This literally happened to me yesterday when my friend Morgan text me "OMG", and I had a mini heart attack texting back "WHAT HAPPENED? Are you OK? DID I MISS SOMETHING?"

So often we expect the negative before the positive, and we have to expect the positive more often.


I have come. The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full till of overflows ) John 10:10

3. God doesn’t want us to "just survive" through life, he wants us to strive.

He wants the good for us. He wants us to do good. He doesnt want us to be in survival mode, or be on boring auto pilot. If it isnt scaring us a little, God doesnt approve. It has to scare us a little in order to grow our FAITH, that we will overcome our fear. Have Faith what he is doing behind the scenes.


4. Clarity of vision brings clarity of life. If you don’t know where you’re going. You’re not going to get there - Do you believe you will get what you want out of life? You become what you believe. Do you believe?

"You will have what your faith expects." If god put it on your heart to expect and have high standards. YOU WILL GET THAT- If you believe it! Don't give up.

MAN! I could go into SO much detail about this. You should know what you want (clarity) and where you want to go. This goes for ALL parts of life. But of course, I immediately think of romantic relationships haha.

Negative believing / speaking leads to negative living

What you focus on tends to manifest..... focus on the good. Good Vibes, open mind ; )


In the end, to conclude the conference, It all came down to one word... FAITH. Have faith that your god (or spirit, or whatever you believe in) will move mountains for you. He/they want to see us thrive, and anything that is keeping us from thriving is from enemy itself. There is no such thing as "coincidences"(see link below), but I have come to see these instances as an act of testing my faith that I am on the path he wants me to be on. Stay aware.


Heres a little something extra to spark your interest on the topic of coincidences: If God is the Cause, There Are No Coincidences

Nicole crank, flourish conference , faith







111 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
About Nikki Reist- Travel Lifestyle Blog
bottom of page